Character Creator

Herotu

Well, I started playing around i2, so Maybe? Hard to say as it wasn't tweaked too much IIRC.

OG Server: Pinnacle  <||>  Current Primary Server: Torchbearer  ||  Also found on the others if desired

Installing CoX:  Windows  ||  MacOS  ||  MacOS for M1  <||>  Migrating Data from an Older Installation

Clubs: Mid's Hero Designer  ||  PC Builders  ||  HC Wiki  ||  Jerk Hackers

Old Forums  <||>  Titan Network  <||>  Heroica! (by @Shenanigunner)

7 hours ago, Techwright said:

Pepperidge Farm rememb...

ah, I do remember that.  Seems primitive today, but it was light years ahead of other games.

Still is. I've not seen any creator page that offers the versatility that we have. That's 2 decades after it was launched

• Thumbs Up 3

The Ghost Slaying Axe. The very best there is. When you absolutely, positively got to kill every motherspectre in the room, accept no substitutes.

3 hours ago, Scarlet Shocker said:

Still is. I've not seen any creator page that offers the versatility that we have. That's 2 decades after it was launched

I'm drawing blanks on the names of the games partly because it was some time ago, and I never played them, but there have been character designers which go into far more detail. I still think CoH is really good despite its age. I recently took a character and redid their look. Even though the new look is incredibly basic, the change is significantly better. I was poking around and went, 'Wait, when did this pattern get added?'

Top 10 Most Fun 50s.

1. Without Mercy: Claws/ea Scrapper. 2. Outsmart: Fort 3. Sneakers: Stj/ea Stalker. 4. Waterpark: Water/temp Blaster. 5. Project Next: Ice/stone Brute. 6. Mighty Matt: Rad/bio Brute. 7. Without Pause: Claws/wp Brute. 8. Emma Strange: Ill/dark. 9. Nothing But Flowers: Plant/storm Controller. 10. Obsidian Smoke: Fire/dark Corr. 

"Downtime is for mortals."

13 hours ago, biostem said:

I don't remember that layout.  How early in the game's life was that from?