The Hollows

I started playing City of Heroes just after the revamp, back when every contact would send you there at level 5 or 6 ("Have you heard about The Hollows?")  That intro is long gone, so I'd imagine the only people doing that zone now are those who like it for what it is - which if you ask me is the best reason to do any content.

Even so, just about every day I've seen people in LFG forming teams for Frostfire, and there's always plenty of interest.  The last time I joined one the team lead put a message in LFG  to fill the last spot and got 15 (!) replies.

You can "thank" the DFB trial for that.  :(

I don't think that's entirely fair.  Even before DFB it was far faster/smoother to do the initial City Hall contact (or street sweep) then head to Kings Row and start doing radio missions at level 5 or 6.  I love the Hollows - it's one of my favourite zones and you can be sure I ran my first new hero there as soon as I could - but even I wouldn't run it on every character.

Where now the Trolls and the Outcasts?  Where now the Pumicites swarming?

Where now the capes and the heroes, and the Frostfire teams forming?

They have passed with Talshak the Mystic, with Flux and Julius mourning;

The Caverns of Transcendence lie empty, for bitter vets are scorning.

Anyway, I get what Legree said - after one too many Hollows runs, I remember being all to happy to do radio missions.  Still, there's a ton of nostalgia there, and even with the changes made (a hospital and trainer, greater variety in enemies, etc.), it still has an "old school" feel, and IMO is still a lot of fun.  It really is too bad that there isn't a "pointer mission" to it - I wonder if any true newbies even knows it exists.