Munitions Mastery - long overdue for a revamp?

mlokc

I'm playing a blaster and for the first time decided to try out Munitions Mastery as an epic. Everyone speaks so poorly of it, I've never tried it before. IMO, it's got a lot of potential, but it needs to be tweaked, and it's needed to be tweaked for quite a while.

Body Armor - Pretty lame, much worse than any other epic armor. The zero endurance cost doesn't compensate for its lack of bonus. Definitely needs a revamp.

Cryo Ray - OK, nothing special. Should be upgraded to be on par with Char.

Sleep Grenade - very situational. Other than a slot mule for purples, doesn't really serve much purpose.

Surveillance - actually a useful power. Devs should extend the duration, increase the debuffs, or make it an AoE power.

LRM - So much wasted potential here. Needs to be brought into line with comparable epic powers and either needs to have the interrupt time cut in half or allow slotting with snipe sets. So many times I've clicked it only to find the mob has been wiped out by my teammates before the shot can get off. Missile tech has come a long way since 2004. This is due for an upgrade.

The only reason to take this pool now is for thematic reasons. It desperately needs a revamp in order to join its epic siblings in popularity.

Anyone else agree?

• Thumbs Up 5
  • Thumbs Down 1

I think I see in your post the impression that if you slot an interruptible power with interrupt reduction enhancements, the total time between clicking the power and it firing is reduced.

That's not the case.  It will still take the same amount of time to fire the power.  Less of that time will be interruptible.

4 minutes ago, aethereal said:

I think I see in your post the impression that if you slot an interruptible power with interrupt reduction enhancements, the total time between clicking the power and it firing is reduced.