Ouroboros: Expand patron arcs to all alignments

I'm getting pretty tired of all my characters being double agents who went Redside for their patron arc "but actually I was a double agent and I arrested lots of bad guys!"

I don't really like having the Descended badge on all characters and the like.

Suggestion: Add patron arcs to ouroboros for all alignments.

Rationalization: Experiencing an alternate timeline to learn from an alternate version of yourself.

Short and sweet, and hopefully less cause for revolt than my uh... other thread.

I don't see the point.  Go talk to Null the Gull, switch alignments, run the patron arc, come back to Pocket D, and talk with Null the Gull again.  Back home safe and sound within a few hours, tops. 

Going villain or rogue for a few hours is just the price of admission.  If you are not willing to do even that, then I don't know what to tell you.  The game already caters to blue side far too much. 

• Like 8

1 minute ago, Apparition said:

I don't see the point.  Go talk to Null the Gull, switch alignments, run the patron arc, come back to Pocket D, and talk with Null the Gull again.  Back home safe and sound within a few hours, tops. 

Going villain or rogue for a few hours is just the price of admission.  If you are not willing to do even that, then I don't know what to tell you.  The game already caters to blue side far too much. 

ibid.

@Rathstar

Energy/Energy Blaster (50+3) on Everlasting

Energy/Temporal Blaster (50+3) on Excelsior

Energy/Willpower Sentinel (50+3) on Indomitable

Energy/Energy Sentinel (50+1) on Torchbearer

I don't think Patron Pools are powerful enough outside of theme to be worth the bother. So I wholeheartedly agree that letting everyone pick them at 35 is no big whoop.