New to Tanker

Sorrison

I am new to the Tanker AT. I am looking to make a Tanker that can do all content. (Not Solo) I am okay with grouping.

I am looking for something that will take a lot of damage and not have to worry but can group up mobs for my team. 

I want to avoid Fire and Bio, as I have a Fire Brute and a Bio/TW Scrapper. Any suggestions for decent Power Combos?

2 hours ago, Sorrison said:

I am new to the Tanker AT. I am looking to make a Tanker that can do all content. (Not Solo) I am okay with grouping.

I am looking for something that will take a lot of damage and not have to worry but can group up mobs for my team. 

I want to avoid Fire and Bio, as I have a Fire Brute and a Bio/TW Scrapper. Any suggestions for decent Power Combos?

All of them 🙂

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Just another French Player

So Excuse my old, bad and too french English !

Join THE COSMIC COUNCIL !!!

https://discord.gg/DVksJ4N

Inv/SS

Going to recommend you avoid Stone Armor.  It's been essentially obsoleted in the modern game, and is an example of the worst aspects in Tanking.
If you want to play Stone Armor, I recommend doing so after you're more familiar with other Armor setups first.  To avoid souring you on Tanks as an entire AT.

• Confused 1

If you want to be godlike, pick anything.

If you want to be GOD, pick a TANK!

Martial Arts is actually really good on a Tank.  Storm Kick is a huge Defense buff for Tank and Brute.

You said you want to be super tough so I’d take Fighting for Tough and Weave.  That also lets you work in Cross Punch, which is great cone damage.   Make sure to take Boxing and Kick to buff Cross Punch, but you do not need to slot or use either.

I try to work in Cross Punch every time I build a Martial Arts or Super Strength tank; it fits thematically and gives them a second needed AoE.

Since you can stand alone against x8 spawns AoE will often be your most efficient attacks.