What would be the best way to keep players retention?

spartan52

I loved City of Heroes back in the day. I have played a decent amount on the Homecoming servers. But I have found myself at a standstill. I have talked to a few of my friends who feel similarly. I appreciate all the work being done to keep the servers up and want to help whatever way I can, however I am just beginning to learn to code. I want to see what other players think about the game and if anyone else feels like they have reached a standstill. I feel the game needs more motivation to play end game content or maybe just more to do. What does everyone else think? Please reply with any ideas to keep this great game running as well as giving it the ability to reach more players while retaining older players. Thanks again to all the developers for all the hard work! 😄

P.S. Thank you for all the feedback on this post! 😄 I enjoy reading all the replies whether you agree or not.

Edited by spartan52

As a person who logged into Paragon Chat from time to time since shutdown I believe stability is all that is needed. This is something the HC team has worked hard to accomplish. Stable backend with modern computing in mind.

Go ask Ultima Online what makes good player retention and just do that. (1997 to present)

• Like 6

"Homecoming is not perfect but it is still better than the alternative.. at least so far" - Unknown  (Wise words Unknown!)

Si vis pacem, para bellum

10 hours ago, Troo said:

Go ask Ultima Online what makes good player retention and just do that. (1997 to present)

More accurately, go ask Ultima Online and then do the complete opposite.  That is, just because it's been around a long time doesn't mean it's good at retaining players...  I'm not entirely certain how they're keeping the lights on, but the shards are ghost towns and population a bare fraction of what it was at its peak.

• Like 2