Macros... now with icons!

Shenanigunner

Any serious macro-users who would like to use power-tray icons instead of 2- and 3-letter gray ones, the /macro_image command has been sorted out and documented. See the updated Guide and the accompanying long, long, long list of power icon names at www.dgath.com/coh!

• Like 6
  • Thanks 3

UPDATED: v4.15 Technical Guide (post 27p7)... 154 pages of comprehensive and validated info on on the nuts and bolts!
ALSO:  GABS Bindfile  ·  WindowScaler  ·  Teleport Guide  ·  and City of Zeroes  all at  www.Shenanigunner.com

Wikis are when many people participate to build and update the info. From what I've seen, Paragon Wiki has barely been touched since the return and update of the game.

And the practice of bookmarking and linking to discussion posts is just too awkward to take seriously.

So, sorry if as a writer I put it all in a concise, fully-updated, instantly-accessible and searchable book. :D

• Like 2

UPDATED: v4.15 Technical Guide (post 27p7)... 154 pages of comprehensive and validated info on on the nuts and bolts!
ALSO:  GABS Bindfile  ·  WindowScaler  ·  Teleport Guide  ·  and City of Zeroes  all at  www.Shenanigunner.com

That looks promising.  Do the ICONs track on/off recharge, and show an activating circle like the existing power buttons?

I don't think so. They're just wired to the macro, which has no recharge time. Any powers triggered would have an active icon; I guess you could stack them in trays for recharge monitoring.

• 2 months later
  • 2 weeks later
On 9/13/2019 at 4:18 PM, Switch said:

so i cant get it to work if the image macro is  /macro_image "Archery_RainofArrows" "Tooltip" "Command"  how do u add the macro part so it works and used the power ?

Replace "Tooltip" with a short description or ignore it;

Replace "Command" with whatever command you want to use there.

Example:
/macro_image "Archery_RainofArrows" "Teleport to My Base" "enterbasefrompasscode Mysupergrpcode"