Giant Monsters & police drones

Am I remembering correctly?  Giant Monster have traditionally been vulnerable to police drones?  I ask because I've recently observed some of the Malta Titans moving close enough to the police drones near the Talos Tram entrance that I was sure we'd lose them, but we didn't.  It made me wonder if I'd forgotten they were invulnerable to drone teleportation, or if there'd been a change.

on live when I was a novice I got chased by some Tsoo. I ran into a train station thinking I'd be safe but they ran straight past the drones and "defeated"* me in the station itself. I thought this may have been a bug and so submitted a petition to the GMs who said it could happen and was working as intended.

I think most NPCs are vulnerable to drones but it is not a done deal and the drone still needs to zap the NPC's HP. Therefore if it has enough, like Giant Monsters generally do, and isn't in the range of the drone for long enough it may well survive - at least for a while.

The Ghost Slaying Axe. The very best there is. When you absolutely, positively got to kill every motherspectre in the room, accept no substitutes.

Yes, they have been.

But drones can be "overwhelmed" (takes some time for them to target and zap) so groups can get past them. Not having been there, I couldn't say what happened.

Primarily on Everlasting. Squid afficionado. Former creator of Copypastas. General smartalec.

I tried to combine Circle and DE, but all I got were garden variety evil mages.

Yep, when on a Synapse TF, it's always a gamble whether Babbage will spawn near the south tram and get zapped before the heroes even see him. 

Sky-Hawke: Rad/WP Brute

Alts galore. So...soooo many alts.

Originally Pinnacle Server, then Indomitable and now Excelsior