RWZ Tactics for Masterminds

Clave Dark 5

So tonight I did my first RWZ with a mastermind.  Granted, he was only 36th level, but it was rough  at first.   Zipping from pylon to pylon, I quickly lost my pets to random aggro as they trailed behind me.  "That's OK, I can rebuild my army once we get to the mothership; meanwhile I can toss out what personal attacks I have at the pylons."  So I did that and that was fine.  Once we cleared the pylons and got to mothership, I hopped down onto an area free of Rikti (the side of the ship where the grates are) and started to summon my pets... and promptly died as the Rikti began to spawn in.  After a few seconds someone ported me to the bowl and I got rezzed and then everything went OK enough with summoning and getting going.

Is this just the nature of taking an MM on a RWZ?  Or do you know some good tactics for RWZ raids?  I'd love to her them, if so.

╔═══════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗

Clave's Sure-Fire Secrets to Enjoying City Of Heroes
Don't bother with those farming chores...
Skip your homework on the Market...
Play any power sets that you want...
Because this game is easy.  Go have fun!

You'll be perfectly fine, promise! 

╚═══════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

I just ran two MSRs today, Suzy Jenkins on Everlasting is my main toon, and as an MM people seemed happy enough. Granted, my secondary is Dark Miasma which is stupid useful no matter where you go. But it probably shouldn't be surprising that when you have a massive group activity, MMs are great for all the stuff they can do to soup up their buddies, regardless of whether the buddies were summoned or just showed up.

Edit: I do recommend not summoning your tier 1s. They are typically too squishy for MSRs.

Edited by Pherdnut
  • Like 1