Running between zones hero side

madmalkav

Most of my other chars were villains or praetorians in their teens, but I'm finding a whole lot of the missions I take as a hero in my teens and at least the start of my 20's involve running to different zones. Does it stay like this Hero side into the higher levels too?

Villain zones seem great about sending you closeby or sending you off to kill something that is at least in the same zone.  First Ward is a little more difficult than villain zones, but at least all the missions seem to be close to the mission givers and the mission givers seem pretty close to one another. Trying to play the hero content, it's been very hit or miss. Steel Canyon mostly kept me running around Steel Canyon, it felt like, but Skyway keeps sending me off to Steel Canyon and Boomtown for stuff, and in Talos Isle my first mission sent me to Founders Falls. I'm a newbie, so I always have to look up how to get to these other places too if I haven't seen them in the options on the tram. One Skyway mission was the worst, since it told me to go kill Outcasts, and I ran all over the zone looking for Outcasts before checking Paragon Wiki and finding out that I needed to look for them in other zones. It feels like it could've recommended a place in the mission text or put a star on my map. At least my villain quests normal tend to mention subsections of the zone I am in to go look for certain mobs.  As far as good experiences hero side, Faultline and Striga were both pretty self-contained. Are there recommended zones for heroes that don't send you running all over the place maybe? I'm considering burning a respec to pick up a real travel power and prioritizing it on my other chars that want to stick hero side, but it is awfully nice having tough early, and I definitely wouldn't of felt this need on my villains (which all took travel powers from habit playing live and not having ninja run but would've been fine without).