How can we buff poison? (Discussion/Suggestions)

Bartacus

Let me begin by saying that I think there are other powersets that are undertuned, and specifically other support powersets that are undertuned and perhaps struggling more than Poison is in the current state of the game. Powersets like Force Field and Trick Arrow struggle to find a place in the current 'meta' of the game. I am not here to discuss whether they should be buffed first or not... but merely here to discuss what I feel is an underperforming powerset: Poison. Please try to stay focused on Poison instead of referencing other powersets as being more in need. Additionally, I am talking about non-MM poison because I have no experience with Poison on MMs.

I believe Poison has some issues when compared to other Support sets. The main problem I see is that many do not see it as a powerset worth taking. If you want a debuff set, there are others that fill that role and do a little more. Examples:

-Radiation provides debuffs in the form of toggles. This is of course a positive and a negative, as it requires mez resistance I believe. However, you do not have to "hit" your debuff (no accuracy check). Also, Rad has solid -Regen, a self heal, and AM. For this reason, most will take Rad over Poison. -Regen is very important vs AVs and GMs which are the most important targets for debuffs.

-Cold, which is the most comparable debuff set. Cold offers similar levels of -res to entire groups, and in addition to this has the defensive toggle that gives +Def and some solid elemental +Res. Worth noting that Cold can hit -60% Res without Achilles but doesn't have the same uptime as Poison does. However, it hits multiple targets, and does not suffer as much Debuff % loss when transferring to non-defenders. (Sleet is still 30% on all ATs, Heat Loss suffers a 6% loss)

Poisons strengths: