Issue 27, Page...?

So you're on Discord with your SG the other dayyyyyyyyyy:

What if (and this is hypothetical): We have a Page update of nothing but tackling bug fixes?

I'm reasonably sure there's a running list, probably even prioritized (because I realize the HC team is a hell of a lot more professional and well-organized than I am), of bugs and wonky things around our house that need attention. Everybody loves new missions, and new powers, and rebalancing, and new costume pieces, and so on and so forth, but the house also sometimes needs a little love inside the walls, not just a new coat of paint on the outside.

Would the community as a general body support our incredible team taking the next designated production period to just tackle the bug list? I am not a programmer, or even remotely aware of the undertaking this might require, any more than the "standard code rant, spaghetti nonsense" that we're working with, but if anybody can handle it I have complete faith in our folks.

I also realize putting aside more creative pursuits in the name of nitty-gritty stuff like a bug list isn't the most fun idea, but in my own line of work I don't love responding to clients' customers' bullshit on Twitter; it still needs to be done, and I'm the person who needs to do it. 

It's unprecedented, and I personally value that each and every update includes fixes and patches and whatnot, and I've been told bugfixes are akin to whack-a-mole, but I for one would wholly support and applaud suspending new content for a bit in order to tackle both long-standing and newly-spicy little things around our City.

stares at Assassin Strike animation and Return to Battle recharge

What say you? Is this even remotely a good idea?

• Like 2
  • Thumbs Up 1

@Aurora Girl - Excelsior - BSOD