Whats Peeps thoughts on Regen with a Scrapper?

Kid Durin Danark

Regen Scrappers  

39 members have voted

1. 1. Is it worth the time and effort?

• Yes
    • They nerfed the hell out of it
    • No
    • No idea I just like polls

Hi all,

I have been playing Regen Scrapper for about 2 months now(Post Live) and I wanted everyones take on it? 

Is it worth it?

Any down falls?

Has it been nerfed?

What would you play as first powers sets with regen?

I have forked over 300mil on a build and just want the general feel for the build?

Edited by Kid Durin Danark

I remember the pre-nerf Regen. It was crazy OP and I think people unfairly compare it to its former glory, if you'll pardon the pun. I feel like regen is a little weak early game now, and requires too many clicks.  Other than that it has the potential to be fairly strong late game. If you can somehow soft cap defenses and resists with IO sets (I'm not sure both are possible) it would feel pretty unkillabled I'd expect.

If I were going to "fix" the powerset, I'd change one of the clicks into a toggle and add maybe a small amount of resists to it (10%?). It might make it too similar to willpower though.

• Like 1

This one is a topic that is near and dear to my heart. Regen has been trash since instant healing became a click. The old devs made extreme heavy handed changes due to pvp. They even made things worse for stalkers by not giving them quick recovery when they know they could have put into fast healing. Stalkers had no way to offset the insane end cost of the power since 6 slotting stamina is not an option. That being said it's not like Regen could still tank hamidon. What are need is the Sentinel instant healing so we at least have something otherwise Will power is the new Regen.