Malta

HeidiMarquedt

Wasn't sure where to post this, just wondering if there are any tips for building a Malta resistant toon.  

I've been playing my ice manipulation blaster which is actually a lvl 50 (just my 2nd toon so far) Vet lvl 20. 

She's been tough enough to pretty much go through any mobs while soloing with no problem (missions only set at +1). 

Then I started playing Crimson's missions which are all Malta-centric. Endo repeatedly drained completely by Sappers. Then have to run

and use Insp. to toggle back up all my defenses.  Is there anything I could have included in the build to specifically resist endo drainage from these

brats?  Or is it just a matter of taking out the Sappers first all the time?  Sorry in advance if this is a dumb line of questions. 

Well, electric armor is immune to end drain, rooted from stone also grants a ton of end drain resistance. Kin defenders/corroupters/controllers can be drained and immediately refill their end with transference, poison can neuter the end drain if you hit with weaken first, MMs can still send pets to fight if they get drained or let pets eat the drain.

Then there's the strategy of take it slow, target sappers first and either open with control or 1-shot kill. Also can use ageless destiny, refills end when popped and one side offers +recovery, other +end drain resistance (as well as other debuff resistance).

• Like 5

Always kill sappers first.  If you don’t see the sapper, he’s blocked by line of sight and is hiding.  If there are two mob groups close to each other, the sappers will be close enough that your AoE spillover will aggro both.  I’m sure there are many more sapper truisms!

• Like 4
  • Thanks 1

Who run Bartertown?