Assault Rifle Rework

0th Power

This was posted before the assault rifle rework of page 6.  Some things would change but most of the suggested still work.

I think everyone is on the same page in thinking Assault rifle needs work.  Part of it is animation times, and part of it is powers.  I'm not good with numbers so I'm going to stick with my wheelhouse of coming up with ideas (most are bad, but I have so many I end up with lots of good ones, quantity over quality).

Assault Rifle as it sits now

Power Level as Primary Level as Secondary Effect
AssaultWeapons ARBurst.png Burst 1 1 Ranged, Moderate DoT(Lethal), Foe -DEF
AssaultWeapons ShotgunSlug.png Slug 1 2 Ranged, High DMG(Lethal), Foe Knockback
AssaultWeapons ShotgunBuckShot.png Buckshot 2 4 Ranged (Cone), Moderate DMG(Lethal), Foe Knockback
AssaultWeapons ARM30grenade.png M30 Grenade 6 10 Ranged (Targeted AoE), Moderate DMG(Lethal/Smash), Foe Knockback
AssaultWeapons ShotgunBeanbag.png Beanbag 8 16 Ranged, Minor DMG(Smash), Foe Disorient
AssaultWeapons SniperRifle.png Sniper Rifle 12 20 Sniper, Extreme DMG(Lethal), Foe Knockback
AssaultWeapons ARFlamethrower.png Flamethrower 18 28 Ranged (Cone), Extreme DoT(Fire)
AssaultWeapons ARFlamethrowerIgnite.png Ignite 26 35 Ranged (Location AoE), Moderate DoT(Fire)
AssaultWeapons ARFullAuto.png Full Auto 32 38 Ranged (Cone), Superior DoT(Lethal), +Special

Battle Rifle (because I don't like the term "assault rifle" but they can call it whatever if we get improvements)

-Would come with inherent power "Magazine" with 20 rounds

-Powers that use the same ammunition would draw from this magazine and would not need to recharge(reload) until the magazine was empty. (like burst of speed but a much longer timer than 10 seconds)

-rifle would be defaulted as modern military rifle with a quad rail on the fore end (for the shotgun, grenade launcher, and flamethrower)

-Cottage Rule be damned

Power Level as Primary Level as Secondary Effect