Granite armor uhh. . . what's the deal?

FullEclipse

It is NOT "unplayable".

It's just a stiff penalty to pay for being the absolute toughest thing in the game.

And it's a bit unwarranted now that it's possible to build other tanks to practically similar levels of indestructibility.  Without the crippling penalties.

Note: I've been playing since 07/04/2008.  Granite's ALWAYS had these penalties as far as I know.

Edited by Hyperstrike
  • Like 3

If you want to be godlike, pick anything.

If you want to be GOD, pick a TANK!

Toggle, no crash, 80% of the way to capping your resist and defense with just 6 slots.  A penalty is added just as much as the crash for other long recharge T9 clicks

• Like 1

"Farming is just more fun in my opinion, beating up hordes of angry cosplayers...."  - Coyotedancer

Not to mention that when it was made, back in the mists of time, aeons ago.....they would have expected you to turn it on and off. You turn it on to stand in the middle of absolute silliness or in front of an AV, they didn't think you'd actually do everything with it on.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

The idiot formerly known as Lord Khorak

5 hours ago, Snarky said:

Because it turns you into a rock.  or a lobster.  I only played one for a day.  It was that bad.  Cannot remember the exact details.  But it was just unplayable to me.  And my costume was gone.

• Haha 1

If you want to be godlike, pick anything.

If you want to be GOD, pick a TANK!

4 hours ago, SeraphimKensai said:

Those penalties for Granite were in on the Beta server back March of 2004.

That said I understand the -recharge, but if anything it should have a +damage, I mean your getting hit by a 2 ton chunk of rock.

Excuse me? How rude. I've lost a lot of weight since the last time you saw me. 😛 

On 3/25/2021 at 6:02 PM, FullEclipse said:

Well if that is the case I have very different memories of them, ohh well.