Help me use the in-game star system, please.

EmmySky

Ok.  Lets say I have a character, Beautiful Butterfly, who is invited to a PuG and joins.  Leader, Character X, of said PuG deserves and gets a star rating (5 for excellent, 1 for never team with again) I won't say which.  

Tomorrow, if said leader is on Character Y instead of Character X, will I see the star rating?

Tomorrow, if I am on T3H 5N422Y instead of Beautiful Butterfly, will I see the star rating if I happen across Character X or Character Y?

I just wanna find out if the star rating is global or not and when I asked in Help in-game I got a 'This is a no judgement zone please refrain from rating people' answer so that person got an iggy and I came to ask you fine folks here 😁

This is my first time attempting to use the star rating system so I need lots of help.  Thanks!

• Haha 1

Wish I could help, but I recently used the Rating system myself to remind me of the habits of a particular individual that likes to strawman an argument to vilify you and get a bunch of people to ignore you for no reason, so I would too would love if how that system works is clarified.

I should clarify myself that my post has no relation to EmmySky's post and have no idea why someone would say that in the Help channel. Reading my response looks like I'm being accusatory, heh.

Edited by ForeverLaxx
Clarification
  • Like 1

exChampion and exInfinity player (Champion primarily).

Current resident of the Everlasting shard.

1 hour ago, EmmySky said:

Ok.  Lets say I have a character, Beautiful Butterfly, who is invited to a PuG and joins.  Leader, Character X, of said PuG deserves and gets a star rating (5 for excellent, 1 for never team with again) I won't say which.  

Tomorrow, if said leader is on Character Y instead of Character X, will I see the star rating?

Tomorrow, if I am on T3H 5N422Y instead of Beautiful Butterfly, will I see the star rating if I happen across Character X or Character Y?