Which AT/Set makes best use of Dual Pistol.

Substaticman

DP easily wins all the style points. 

But I was wondering, which AT and which sets allow Dual Pistols to do the most DPS? Something in Blasters? Or with corruptor and Kinetics? Maybe even Defender and Nature or Rad with proccs?

I really want to make one but never hear any praise for them or ever seen any good DPS numbers by anyone. So yeah, what can maximize DP to do amazing DPS, or is such a thing not possible?

32 minutes ago, Troo said:

Time has nice synergies.

I've seen that, but tbh the damage kinda seemed weak in terms of DPS. Then again I have yet to see any decent DP numbers posted period.

I'm leaning towards DP/Kin Corruptor if anyone has ever gotten one really tuned up at 50, but I'm not experienced enough. 

Edited by Substaticman

Dual Pistols is severely underrated.  It comes in about fourth of all blast sets for both single target and AoE damage, with Incendiary rounds loaded.  As for what ATs, the DP/Kin Corruptor you are leaning towards is very good.  As is Time/DP Defender, DP/Martial Blaster, and DP/Temporal Blaster.

Edited by Apparition

1 minute ago, Apparition said:

Dual Pistols is severely underrated.  It comes in about fourth of all blast sets for both single target and AoE damage, with Incendiary rounds loaded.  As for what ATs, the DP/Kin Corruptor you are leaning towards is very good.  As is Time/DP Defender, DP/Martial Blaster, and DP/Temporal Blaster.

Awesome. I was also thinking has anyone here tried Nature/DP?   It has overgrowth (82% dmg, 12% hit), has corrosive (-25% res), and Soul Drain for lots of total potential dmg. BTW which has better both st and aoe, Fire?

I've got one of each AT with DP.  It plays a bit differently per AT.