Inconsiderate team departures

I've been hosting teams for several years. Within the past year, the population of the Excelsior server has dropped significantly. This makes it much harder to put teams of 6 to 8 players together. Most times it takes up to 10 minutes to get a full team. Before 6pm EST on weekdays, its sometimes impossible to find more than 1 or 2 players (have to log for another hour or two before enough players come online).

So when I have a full team of 7-8 players doing +3 arc missions, it is very inconsiderate of 3 players or more to leave all at once (sometimes during the mission). The rest of the team has to wait several minutes most times to get the team filled again. No more than one player should leave at once unless it is an emergency.  A very few players are considerate enough will let me know when they will have to leave which allows me to start recruiting before that time. Keeping the team full allows all players a great enjoyment of the game.

I've been on COH Homecoming since shortly after it started, Really enjoy playing this mmo, but if the population keeps dropping and these team occurrences keep happening, I'm going to have to seek my "fun" elsewhere.

Edited by Diantane
  • Haha 9
  • Confused 3
  • Thumbs Down 4
  • Banjo 1
  • Pizza (Pineapple) 1

11 minutes ago, Diantane said:

No more than one player should leave at once unless it is an emergency. 

Good luck with that.

The accepted etiquette is only that team members finish a TF or mission that they start.   Not that they have to coordinate with other randos when they leave.  And while it's nice to give advanced notice "this is probably my last mission" and such, it's also not that common in my experience.

This is the PUG life.

• Like 6
  • Thanks 2
  • Thumbs Up 3