Regeneration armor rework

yllly

I am relatively new in this beautiful game, but a break of tons of information on the forum concluded that - Regeneration armor (for mele) need rework!

this is the most unpopular set right now, on the other hand, the most interesting because of his concept, how many interesting characters can be made on his mechanics.

Dear developers, you probably have access to server statistics, please take a look at the regen, i think he needs help.

I urge everyone who thinks the same, do not be silent and write his thoughts here in the topic.  Sorry for my English, but im try.

I personally care about the future of this game!

maybe this set reveals its potential in the end and I just haven’t reached this point?

Regen is actually the most popular secondary for Scrappers and Sentinels if you look at the datamining devs have done:

Even on Brutes and Stalkers, it's middle of the pack.

Of course, popularity != performance so this doesn't invalidate your suggestion, but I feel it was worth pointing out. 🙂

• Like 1

Been trying to get Regen to feel as strong as I feel a lot of the other sets can feel, and when building them, I'm saddened that...

1) Integration doesn't actually benefit from Heal IOs

2) Instant Heal doesn't benefit from Heal IOs

3) Moment of Glory doesn't also give Positional Defenses

...and what I got to thinking, was maybe what Regen needed, that I don't imagine would impact PvP at all, but help in working up the defenses in PvE, is an equal amount of defense as resistance in Resilience.

Also, give the set the Psi Resist/Defense in the Resist/Defense powers.

• Like 1

I like the absorb shield sentinel-regen gets. Granted, absorbs are my fix for everything, but I'd love to see it on the other sets. A way to stem the tide on too much damage at once, to give your health bar a moment to catch up, but without being a true effective health multiplier (as is the case for resistance).