Can We Talk About Accolade Click Powers?

This has been a personal bug bear of mine since I started playing way back when.

They're all 25 minute (1500 second) recharge for a duration of 60 seconds, save the Crey CBX-9/Stolen Immobilizer Ray which is a ST immobilize with middling damage. This is, in my opinion, not worth the effort involved to acquire them. I understand they're something of a relic from before the power creep got so insane, but getting these accolades should feel like a reward, not just another icon that clutters up the left side of my powers menu.

List of powers for reference:

Spoiler

Archmage / Demonic - +Res (All but Psi), +Def (All but Psi)

Conspiracy Theorist / Headline Stealer - Single target immobilize with moderate cold (hero) or energy (villain) damage

Geas of the Kind Ones / Force of Nature - +Rech, +Recovery, +ToHit, -Def (short description says accuracy, but it is ToHit)

Vanguard / Megalomaniac - Boosts secondary effects

Watchman - Minor +Res (Psi), +Def (Psi)

Proposal:

• Cut the recharge times down to something approaching reasonable, like 10 minutes. Maybe 15 at the absolute maximum.
  • For the immobilize pistol, either:
    • Cut the recharge down even more (in the realm of 5 minutes or less)
    • Give it something worth caring about (maybe make the immobilize a mag 3.5 so it affects bosses).

Thoughts, comments, concerns, random unrelated (yet creative) insults?

Edited by Derek Icelord
  • Like 1

Where are we going, and why am I in this hand basket?

Check out the Unofficial Homecoming Wiki! Contributions welcome!

Archmage, Demonic, Geas, and Force are the equivalent to a T9 armor click.  Not meant to be used every time when its up.

Not to mention IO Defense bonuses, kills any reason at all for even a T9 armor choice.  Yeah, most are skipped, but a free power slot plus a freebie Alocade armor on just about the same recharge as a normal T9 would just FTOM even more.

• Like 2