A Discussion on the State of Development Regarding Gold Side

Wiseheart

Hello everybody! This is my first time ever posting here on the forums despite being a player since the Live days. This is a topic that me and my wife, along with several other supergroup members were discussing concerning Gold Side, in general, and it's the overall lack of attention that was given to it by the original developers of CoX.

One of the things that we discussed was an overall... Dissatisfaction, in short terms, with the lack of content that was implemented in Praetoria, with it being a quick 1-20 streak that ended in people being simply reintroduced into the main folds of the game, and rolling ourselves back into red or blue side. That being said, the introduction of First Ward and Night Ward to the game was refreshing, as it continued utilizing the groundwork that they had laid down with the story of the game... but once again, post-Night Ward, there isn't really a "end-game" option for Gold characters; This is further hindered by the necessity of choosing Blue or Red.

So a few ideas to roll around; What if Gold Side was given a refreshing coat of paint, and fleshed out through level 50, with it's own T/SF's? Implementation of wider story arcs, zone events where Loyalist and Resistance players would have to race to complete objectives, possibly even maintaining L/R factions as alignments in themselves, as opposed to diverting Gold characters back into the main game?