Grandpa, tell me about the old days...

GastlyGibus

Ran the Eden trial again today for the WST, and I realized just how much has changed from the old days. I started playing this game right around the time Inventions were added, so I'm not a veteran, I wasn't around from the beginning, and I don't know exactly what the game was like when it was first released.

So, anybody here who was around during those days, tell me about it. Was it good? Bad? Neutral? What do you miss? What are you glad was changed?

• Like 6

Global Handle: @Gibs

A guy with unpopular opinions.

The Eden trial was used for farming if you can believe that. It didn't always have a timer. I enjoyed taking my Fire Tanker through the hundreds of Devouring Earth mobs, herding the many floors and burning them all down. 

The entire thing could be abused and geometry could be teleported through for a long time, like recently patched on Homecoming kind of long time. 

The trial used to always be bugged due to the NPCs at the end that needed rescued (which make for a delightful Easter egg of sorts in the Dr. Aeon SF).

I'm pretty sure it's the only place that you can farm Ambrosia.

And boy were those Crystal Titan Origin enhancements awesome! Especially before getting your hands on Hamidon Origin enhancements. They used to only exist between the 40s if memory serves me right.

Related note - the Abandoned Sewer Trial used to also be used for farming those Kraken. 

Edit: Oh Issue 1 is when I started. Exciting times!

Edited by Glacier Peak
  • Like 3
  • Thanks 2
  • Thumbs Up 4

Pocket D Zone Tour

Best Post Ever.... 568068478_BestContentEverSignature.png.4ac4138c1127616ebdcddfe1e9d55b57.png