Stone Tankers are utterly ridiculous now

nihilii

I know, I'm late to the party. I finally got done digesting the new changes of the last couple updates: optional tier1 secondary, stone buffs.

Went ahead and respecced my stone/energy into something I thought would be suitable. Instead of Musculature/Ageless and perma-Granite, aiming for a Cardiac/Barrier setup running with normal armors most of the time and popping Granite as needed.

The stats looked impressive enough in Mids. Even in normal armors. Then I started playing the actual thing.

Mobility is so nice now I question if I even need Combat Teleport. Could use Combat Jumping instead, for that air mobility. But then, TP is still nice to have while in Granite.

Absolutely no need for Granite in normal content. This makes sense. We're looking at a softcapped character sitting at the Tanker HP cap, about ~50% res to most elements and 500% regen. That is sturdy as hell in itself.

Aeon SF is the weekly. What the hell, let's try soloing it. In 1 star Hard Mode! Let's have a challenge, and gimme those badges.

I still bring a second character on another account, designed as a doorsitter. Just in case I'm obviously coming up short.

Boy. I did not come up short. Devs buffed these Tankers GOOD.

This stone/nrj basically plowed through the whole TF like it was nothing. I don't even have the incarnate materials for Cardiac and Barrier yet. So I ran with the old Musc+Ageless setup, even though the build isn't designed for it anymore.

Most AVs? No problem.

Rippersurge? Got that end drain covered with Rooted, and now we can run and jump with it. Still a bit of a bother to chase the summons, that's where I wished I had Combat Jumping; but not that big of a deal.

King Midas? I'll take one "Can't Touch This", thank you very much (did have to log out the doorsitter for that one, else it would get teleported and blueblasted).