Excited to Join the Homecoming Community

Hello Community,

I am new to the Homecoming Servers forum and excited to join this community. I've recently started playing and am loving the game so far. I am looking forward to learning more about the game, participating in events, and getting to know fellow players.

I enjoy teaming up for missions and exploring different character builds. If you have any tips or recommendations for a newbie, I’d really appreciate it. 

See you all in-game and on the forums.

Greetings,

Steve

• Like 16
  • Thumbs Up 1
  • Pizza (Pepperoni) 1
  • Pizza (Pineapple) 1

Welcome! 

There's some guides for new players in the "Guides" section of this forum, so you could start there.  It helps to read the forums in general, you'll pick up on a lot of good trivia and not-so-trivial info here too; for instance, you might spend some time the dedicated page for the character archetype you're playing.  Earning in-game monies is really easy, don't sweat it.  Don't be afraid to make mistakes, and ignore the blow-hards who'll denigrate you for them (blocking people is a real gift). 

Lastly, see my sig.   =)

• Like 1

Tim "Black Scorpion" Sweeney: Matt (Posi) used to say that players would find the shortest path to the rewards even if it was a completely terrible play experience that would push them away from the game...

╔═══════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗

Clave's Sure-Fire Secrets to Enjoying City Of Heroes
Ignore those farming chores, skip your market homework, play any power sets that you want, and ignore anyone who says otherwise.
This game isn't hard work, it's easy!
Go have fun!
╚═══════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

Welcome aboard, new friendo! There's a guide in my signature for these moments. Use the /help and /lfg channels liberally for questions as everyone's pretty friendly to newcomers.

• Like 1

Welcome Home!