Weekly Discussion 71: Regeneration

GM Miss

• Retired Lead Game Master

Weekly discussion 71 Week 10/04/20-10/10/20:

YOU VOTED: Let's talk REGENERATION!

Things to think about:

>Check out powers here: https://hcwiki.cityofheroes.dev/wiki/Regeneration

>How does the set compare to other armor sets? Other high regen sets?

>Is it over powered or underpowered?

>What would you change and what do you love?  

• Like 1
  • Haha 3
  • Confused 2
  • Sad 1

Contact me on Discord (Miss#1337) for a faster response!

Want more information on lore pets?

Want to get involved in our weekly discussions on discord or the forums?

Overall, I like it a lot.  Ironblade is broadsword/regen and he was the first character I made when I started playing just before the 1st anniversary.  He has remained my favorite and most-played character.

My only gripe would be that Resilience has such low numbers that it's basically useless.  So much so that I have never even considered taking the power - on Ironblade.  I DID take it on another scrapper to see if it was as useless as I thought and I decided it was.

• Like 1

Originally on Infinity.  I have Ironblade on every shard.  -  My only AE arc:  The Origin of Mark IV  (ID 48002)

Link to the story of Toggle Man, since I keep having to track down my original post.

I like Regeneration.

Some minor adjustments wouldn't hurt, even if it can still do some amazing things. It is definitely an active power set that a player has to pay attention to.

Edited by Troo

"Homecoming is not perfect but it is still better than the alternative.. at least so far" - Unknown  (Wise words Unknown!)

Si vis pacem, para bellum

18 minutes ago, Bill Z Bubba said:

I enjoy my rad/regen sentinel but it's a concept character. Melee regen is atrocious. Need regen for tanks after the set has been overhauled. (Also energy aura for tanks.) MoG is total garbage and should be the first item looked at for a complete replacement.