Dual Builds - Do You Use Them?

Panache

So I’ve started focusing pretty exclusively on just one character, and started thinking about running a dual build for the first time ever. I’m a live vet so the concept isn’t particularly new to me, but I’m wondering what kind of fundamental changes people make when they implement their second (and/or third) builds. 

For an example or some context: my main build is a Storm/Sonic soft capped  to range and resist capped to S/L/E, but gave up a good amount of recharge to get there. I’m thinking that with the second build I’ll just go whole hog for recharge. 

Anyone else make good use of this feature?

Edited by Panache

No. Only use cases I can think of are VEATs and base building. 

• Like 1

@Aurora Girl - Excelsior - BSOD
 Aurora Girl  (Blaster)- Energy/Atomic, Queen of Faceplants and former Mayor of Pinnacle Server  Straye  (Brute)- Savage/SR, Survivor of +4 ITF Nictus Crystals and Bobcat's Bane  Aurora Snow  (Corruptor) - Ice/Cold, AV Humiliator  Terraflux  (Controller) - Earth/Rad, Bass Exploder  Spynerette  (Arachnos Soldier) - Night Widow, Super Spy of Sneakiness and Stabbing  Snowberrie  (Tank) - Ice/Spines, Disco Ball and Lady of Winter

I have use for MM builds. One has nearly full flying pool so I can fit in Group Fly. One has nearly full Presence pool so I can taunty Taunt, and Placate and Fear.

• Victory: reserved for future use
  • Indom: Schtick, Pummel Pete, Plymouth, Pilkington
  • Reunion: Ghost Legacy, 7s7e7v7e7n7, Mind Funk, Bluto
  • Excelsior: Phrendon Largo, Fred Bumbler, John van der Waals,Allamedia Jones, Tzapt, Sn1pe
  • Torchbearer: Phrendon Largo, Kenny Letter,  Bewm, La Merle, Enflambe', Rock Largo, Bulk of the Weather, Retired Phrendon
  • Everlasting: Phrendon Largo, Krown, Buzz Words, Bicycle Repairman, Dee Fender, Carmela Soprano, Radmental Boy, Beet Salad, Sporanghi,Sue Ahn Cuddy, Fukushima Technician, Snow Globe Girl, Thug Therapist, Apple Brown Betty